3/11/09

Home Again!

I stayed home again today.

Last night at around 1 my mom took my temperature. I had a 102 fever. So she gave me some water, some motrin and another blanket and went back to bed. After a while of lying under the blankets, I began feeling uncomfortably warm. I took off the top blanket. Then, a bit later, I began feeling warm still under my normal blanket. Took that off too. I was sleeping under nothing, hoping maybe this might lower my fever.

My illness has made me very restless. I couldn't find a comfortable position to sleep in. I'd lie in one position, and my legs would feel uncomfortable. I'd try another, then my hands felt uncomfortable. I'd try another, and my back would feel uncomfortable. This went on for about two hours or so, in the middle of the night. I even tried sleeping on my brother's bed. Finally, after a total of three hours of twisting and turning, I fell asleep, at 4 a.m. I woke up at 6:30 hoping maybe I'm well enough to go to school. I get up and I'm cold and really sleepy. Finally I decide I should take one more day off. I wasn't ready to go to school with a possibility of a fever and five hours of sleep.

I watched the Today Show with my mom till about 9. I started to get really sleepy. Finally, I could take it no more, and thus I fell asleep again. The next thing I know, it's 1 o'clock. I caught up on my sleep.

I ate lunch, noodle soup and a yogurt. Then I popped on my computer and began Photoshopping the picture that Henry didn't like. Well I decided to try out something I learned on a website, and apply it to the picture. I changed Henry and William's poses also. This is how it looks:


It's the Bourne Ultimatum effect! I think it looks really neat. Learned some new photoshop techniques, like how to use an adjustment layer. I'm very proud! And I hope Henry likes this better. Next time, however, I'd like to take a group photo instead of taking close-ups from the video. That way it'll look better.

By the way, William generally looks like that the entire video.

Have a good rest of the day people!

2 comments:

  1. Awww, feel better
    &&AHHH I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE NEW UNDERFIRE! (:

    ReplyDelete
  2. much better. you no longer fail me man

    ReplyDelete